From the Vault Episode 6 – Comic Matters – Genre and Style

Listen to From the Vault Episode 6! This Episode was recorded on August 17th 2012.

We spend some time talking about genre and style, what makes them different and where the overlap is. We also spend some time off topic discussing the about state of the industry and overall trends in terms of tone in mainstream comics.

I tried to find the website we briefly mention where someone was redrawing Daredevil Born Again and Jack Kirby’s 2001 comics, but I couldn’t find it. Maybe I made it up, maybe it was taken down, I don’t know. I distinctly remember the link from a blog I was reading, but I have no idea which one, I guess it’s lost to the mists of time. If anyone finds this mythical website, archived or otherwise, please let me know and I’ll put a link to it here.

This entry was posted in From the Vault and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

